fr en

WHO ARE WE?

WHO ARE WE?

A few shots of fins between Lyon of the oceans. In a unique setting in Rhône-Alpes, discover fish from around the world, from the European rivers up to the Indian ocean, from the Atlantic to the Pacific, through the African Lakes. More than 5,000 fish, 47 aquariums for almost 300 from species of fresh and salt waters from all over the world, enough to turn the head of the spectators. A discovery fun and very educational, naturally captivating. The Aquarium of Lyon, embark on a fabulous diving, the feet dry, to the discovery of the splendor of the marine world!

 

Download site map

Aquarium de Lyon

Voluntary, young and dynamic, the Aquarium team is composed primarily of professionals and enthusiasts, naturally involved in the development of the site, the initiation of the public and the quality of life of the animals. At the head of this House, Yvan Boulat, former project leader at the Congress, heads the Lyon Aquarium. Pedagogy, a responsible service educational renewed continuously the activities proposed for each unique visit and raise awareness of environmental issues in popularizing the scientific discourse. On the side of Aquariology, 5 biologists is tackling the first concern of the Aquarium on a daily basis: the quality of life of its residents. A meticulous, performed work in the shadows. Serving Commercial and Communication, 4 people adapt to the needs of each target of the Aquarium to offer the product that suits them and provide the link with the press and the different institutions. Finally, as soon as its first visitors lie at the entrance to the site, the operation service starts his crazy ballet between the shop, snack and hospitality.

 

 

Equipe

The Aquarium of Lyon by the numbers it’s…
  •  more of 1 million litres of water
  • 3500 fish, 47 aquariums for almost 300 species
  • 2500 sqm of spaces of visit and 2500 m² of scenes
    4 presentation rooms: freshwater temperate, tropical fresh water, sea water and room of the 5 senses
  • a basin of 450 000 L: the pit of sharks
  • more than 200,000 visitors per year
  • more than 40,000 visitors summer
  • more than 100 births in 2015
  • 19 employees
  • 25, 000 litres of sea water each week by tanker from the Mediterranean Sea. This allows to have a water more dynamic than that made on the spot
  • 1er facility of its kind to operate in a big city, away from the coast

In November 2005, Aspro Ocio group was able to give the necessary impetus to the Lyon Aquarium in his project: make his site a biotope of the seas and oceans surrounding the metropolitan France and its overseas territories. This project took 4 years to be achieved through changes to the collection plan, of all the animations and the course of the visit. The year 2006, following suffered bankruptcy in 2005, is under the theme of reflection of what might be missing out on. The year 2007 is a priority to restore life to all the activities offered to the general public, schools, the EC, companies, etc. The year 2008 marks our reunion with the Lyonnais and more than 170,000 visitors. The year 2009 is the year of all the dangers. After you change the 40 pools of the site for 3 years, it took “s’attaquer” to the pool of sharks, to integrate into our biotope project. ” A logistics heavy, for existing animals, but also newcomers of all sizes (4000 fish from 2 m to 10cm). Although sharks are absent for almost the whole of 2009, all of the work on the other 40 basins to maintain the satisfaction of our visitors. 2010 is a year to the Aquarium of Lyon its more great success, the ability to present of the end of the first quarter not only a new 500 000 L shark pool but also a whole collection of more than 1 100 000 L of water and 41 other basins through.

fr en

QUI SOMMES NOUS

QUI SOMMES NOUS

Quelques coups de nageoires séparent Lyon des océans. Dans un cadre unique en Rhône-Alpes, venez découvrir des poissons du monde entier, depuis les fleuves européens jusqu’à l’océan Indien, de l’Atlantique au Pacifique, en passant par les lacs africains. Plus de 5 000 poissons, 47 aquariums pour près de 300 espèces venues des eaux douces et salées de toute la planète, de quoi faire tourner la tête des spectateurs. Une découverte ludique et très pédagogique, naturellement captivante. A l’Aquarium de Lyon, embarquez pour une fabuleuse plongée, les pieds au sec, à la découverte de la splendeur du monde marin !

 

Plan du site en telechargement

Aquarium de Lyon

Volontaire, jeune et dynamique, l’équipe de l’Aquarium est composée avant tout de professionnels et passionnés, naturellement impliqués dans le développement du site, l’initiation du public et la qualité de vie des animaux. A la tête de cette maison, Yvan Boulat, ancien chef de projet au Palais des Congrès, dirige l’Aquarium de Lyon. Au service Pédagogie, une responsable pédagogique renouvèle sans cesse les activités proposées pour rendre chaque visite unique et sensibiliser aux questions environnementales en vulgarisant le discours scientifique. Côté Aquariologie, 5 biologistes s’attèlent quotidiennement à la première préoccupation de l’Aquarium : la bonne qualité de vie de ses pensionnaires. Un travail minutieux, exécuté dans l’ombre. Au service Commercial et Communication, 4 personnes s’adaptent aux besoins de chaque cible de l’Aquarium pour leur proposer le produit qui leur correspond et assurent le lien avec la presse et les différentes institutions. Enfin, dès que ses premiers visiteurs se profilent à l’entrée du site, le service exploitation commence son ballet fou entre la boutique, le snack et l’accueil.

 

Equipe

L’Aquarium de Lyon en chiffres c’est…
  • plus d’1 million de litres d’eau
  • 3500 poissons, 47 aquariums pour près de 300 espèces
  • 2500 m² d’espaces de visite et 2500 m² de coulisses
  • 4 salles de présentation : eaux douces tempérées, eaux douces tropicales, eaux de mers et salle des 5 sens
  • un bassin de 450 000 L : la fosse aux requins
  • plus de 200 000 visiteurs par an
  • plus de 40 000 visiteurs l’été
  • plus de 100 naissances en 2015
  • 19 salariés
  • 25 000 litres d’eau de mer chaque semaine par camion citerne,en provenance de la mer Méditerranée . Cela permet d’avoir une eau plus dynamique que celle fabriquée sur place
  • 1er établissement de ce genre à s’implanter dans une grande ville, loin du littoral

En Novembre 2005, le groupe Aspro Ocio a su donner à l’Aquarium de Lyon l’élan nécessaire dans la réalisation de son projet: faire de son site un biotope des mers et océans entourant la France métropolitaine et ses DOM-TOM. Ce projet a mis 4 ans pour se réaliser, aux travers des modifications du plan de collection, de l’ensemble des animations et du déroulement de la visite. L’année 2006, faisant suite à la liquidation subie en 2005, est placée sous le thème de la réflexion de ce qui peut manquer à cet établissement . L’année 2007 a comme priorité de redonner vie à l’ensemble des animations proposées pour le grand public, les écoles, les CE, entreprises, etc. L’année 2008 marque nos retrouvailles avec les Lyonnais et plus de 170 000 visiteurs. L’année 2009 est l’année de tous les dangers. Aprés avoir modifié les 40 bassins du site depuis 3 ans, il a fallu “s’attaquer” au bassin des requins, pour s’intégrer dans notre projet de biotope .Une logistique lourde, pour les animaux existants mais aussi les nouveaux arrivants de toutes tailles (4000 poissons de 2m à 10cm). Bien que les requins soient absents pendant quasi toute l’année 2009, l’ensemble du travail réalisé sur les 40 autres bassins permet de maintenir la satisfaction de nos visiteurs. L’année 2010 est pour l’Aquarium de Lyon son plus grand succès, celui de pouvoir présenter dés la fin du premier trimestre non seulement un nouveau bassin de requins de 500 000L mais aussi tout un plan de collection aux travers de plus de 1 100 000 L d’eau et 41 autres bassins.